Tuesday, Oct 04, 2022
Focus on the big picture

Disruption: 20 years of Global National

CA, 11 Sep 2021
***The following program contains scenes from traumatic real-life events that may be disturbing for some viewers and is not suitable for children. Viewer Discretion is advised.***

It was twenty years ago this month that Global National went on the air. And in that time, our flagship national news show has borne witness to some of the most dramatic, inspiring, and transformative events in recent world history.

"Disruption: 20 Years of Global National" examines the most significant events over the past two decades such as 9/11, Canada's involvement in the war in Afghanistan, the Arab Spring, and the global pandemic - and how they’ve changed the lives of everyday Canadians.

The special 20th-anniversary documentary will be hosted by current anchor and executive editor Dawna Friesen and former Global National chief anchor Kevin Newman.

"Disruption: 20 Years of Global National" airs Sept. 10 at 8 p.m. MT/AT, 9 p.m. CT and 10 p.m. ET/PT on Global, and will also premiere live on YouTube.

For more info, please go to https://globalnews.ca/news/8151701/global-national-20-years-tv-special/

Subscribe to Global News Channel HERE: http://bit.ly/20fcXDc
Like Global News on Facebook HERE: http://bit.ly/255GMJQ
Follow Global News on Twitter HERE: http://bit.ly/1Toz8mt
Follow Global News on Instagram HERE: https://bit.ly/2QZaZIB
#GlobalNews #GlobalNational #20years
Related Articles