Monday, Oct 25, 2021
Focus on the big picture

Journalists Maria Ressa and Dmitry Muratov win Nobel Peace Prize

Al Jazeera, 09 Oct 2021
The Nobel Peace Prize has been awarded to two journalists, the Philippines’ Maria Ressa and Russian journalist, Dmitry Muratov, for their fight to defend freedom of expression.
The Norwegian Nobel Committee announced the pair as joint winners of the 2021 prize.
Al Jazeera's Rory Challands reports from Oslo, Norway.

- Subscribe to our channel:
- Follow us on Twitter:
- Find us on Facebook:
- Check our website:

#AlJazeeraEnglish #NobelPeacePrize #Journalists
Related Articles